Curious Creators Grants are BACK! – Curious Elixirs

Curious Creators Grants are BACK!

Posted by Curious Elixirs on
On a rainbow background, text says "Curious Creators Grants brought to you by Curious Elixirs."
...calling all wordsmiths,
thespians, vibe-creators,
mixologists, comedians, 
creative risk-takers, 
filmmakers, designers, 
& music-makers…

Drumroll please...Now say hello to the WINNERS of the 2023 Curious Creators Grants!

Comedy - Jake Ferretti
Food + Beverage - Tara Whitsett
Images - Zach Singer
Movement - Caren Young
Music - Jason Reese
Style - Fabiola Soavelo
Visual Arts - Kiarita
Words - Giovanna Lomanto

Wondering what all the fuss is about? Read on to learn about our annual artist grant program!



The Curious Creators Grants awards over $12,000 in unrestricted funds for artists to pursue the creation of new works in eight categories. This year, we added a new category: COMEDY! 

Nearly 3,000 artists have applied since we launched this initiative, with more than $20,000 awarded.  

Notable past winners include: Writer Drew Pisarra, Chef Sinnidra Taylor (Codey's NoLa), dancer Brandon Gray, actor Chloe Baldwin, and dressmaker Ivy Thompson


Following the application period, judging begins. A Creative Council chooses five finalists in each category. Finalists are then presented to the Curious Elixirs community for a final public vote to determine the winner.

P.S. Keep an eye on Curious Elixirs' social media for updates and announcements about applications for 2024.

Available categories for submission are: 

  • Comedy - standup, shorts, podcasts—anything funny
  • Food + Beverage - culinary arts, food science + mixology
  • Images - photography, video, virtual space + beyond
  • Movement - dance, rhythm + all performance arts
  • Music - singing, playing, writing, editing + vibing
  • Style - serving looks, sewing, styling, beauty + design
  • Visual Arts - studio, multimedia, digital + graphic arts
  • Words - poetry, books, articles + theatrical writing

The winner of each category is given a $1,500 cash grant, as well as complimentary studio space at Club Curious in Brooklyn. All finalists receive Curious Cocktail Club memberships.


Judges in 2023 included Comedian Natasha Pearl Hansen, Stand-up Comedians + Lady Journey Podcast Hosts Katie Hannigan and Sarah Tollemache, Food Stylist Tiffany Schleigh, Visual Artists Mati Gelman and Aaron Axelrod, Tila Studios Founder Tiffany LaTrice, Author Ransom Riggs, Photographer + Director Piper Ferguson, Director + Choreographer Princess Lockeroo, Dancer Brandon Gray, Prop Stylist + Set Designer Audrey Taylor, DJ + Music Supervisor Jason Kramer, and Musical Artists Kat Cunning and Madame Gandhi.


From Curious Founder JW Wiseman:

Curious was born out of a desire to transform culture. We’re a team of non-alcoholic innovators and are honored to be able to support our fellow creatives, especially in these times of rapidly rising costs. We encourage innovators and magic makers of all kinds to submit for our Curious Creator Grants!

Older Post Newer Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published